top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePayton

A little about me...

Hey friend! I'm so glad you decided to visit The Sunshine Collective! My name is Payton, and I wanted to tell you a little about myself before I get too far into this blogging thing! I live in North Carolina and am currently in my last year of nursing school to be an RN. I have a younger brother and a dog that I absolutely adore. I am super passionate about my faith, natural health and wellness, and unlike most people, I actually love studying. I am 100% gluten free, not by choice, and I am a total foodie.


My passion and my purpose behind this blog is to equip young men and women like you with the tools you need to be a good steward of the body that God gave you. For me, that looks like fueling my body with natural supplements, oils, and self care products that I love and that I know are absolutely safe for me.


Here's what you can expect from me:


Lots of stories. I love to tell stories and I think that's the best way to form an authentic connection with you.

My honest testimony and things I do daily to strengthen my walk with the Lord. I think it's important to share these things because you never know what someone else may need to hear.

My favorite health and wellness products and how I use them. I love sharing about these things and what a difference they've made in my life.

My favorite gluten free restaurants, recipes, and snacks.

My studying tips, my favorite school supplies, and my favorite online resources. My time as a student feels like it will last forever, but I'm honestly okay with it.


All in all, this is just a space for me to connect with and share my life with you. I hope you enjoy my blog!


XO,

Payton

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Nursing school must-haves: books

It's time for the first post of my nursing school must-have series! In this post, I will go through the supplemental books I have that I use to study. I will not include the textbooks that were requir

Why now is the best time to join my team

Fall is the absolute best time to say yes to wellness, and I will give you 5 reasons why. 5: your immune system Everybody knows fall is when we all start falling below the wellness line. If you join m

Nursing school must-haves: introduction

Time for a series! Every week, I will be posting about my must-have products for nursing school. Ranging from big things like books, supplemental resources, clinical items, all the way down to pens an

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page