top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePayton

A netflix must-watch

We were scrolling through netflix, sitting on the couch in our jammies with ice cream, trying to find a movie to watch. As always, I requested a comedy since Mean Girls wasn't on hulu (it was October 3rd, which should be a crime that they didn't have it scheduled, amirite??). We scrolled up to the movie Awake, which is absolutely NOT a comedy, but we all decided that it looked like a good one.


This movie is about a suspect in a serial killer investigation that was in a car accident and suffered from amnesia as a result of his injuries. You literally spend the entire movie trying to figure out what the heck this guy's story is.


An intricate plot with plot twists, flashbacks, tragedies, and a super surprising ending, this movie held my focus better than most movies do. That's saying a lot, since I have the attention span of a peanut if I'm watching anything other than The Office, especially my top five episodes that I talked about in my last post.


This movie talks about and shows murders and has suicide at the end, one that is fortunately not on camera, but you know what happened when it happened. Because of that, Awake isn't for the faint of heart. If you're not triggered by those things, you need to stop what you're doing and treat yourself to an awesome movie. I highly suggest pecan praline ice cream and a fuzzy blanket to go with it.


XOXO,

Payton

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Nursing school must-haves: books

It's time for the first post of my nursing school must-have series! In this post, I will go through the supplemental books I have that I use to study. I will not include the textbooks that were requir

Why now is the best time to join my team

Fall is the absolute best time to say yes to wellness, and I will give you 5 reasons why. 5: your immune system Everybody knows fall is when we all start falling below the wellness line. If you join m

Nursing school must-haves: introduction

Time for a series! Every week, I will be posting about my must-have products for nursing school. Ranging from big things like books, supplemental resources, clinical items, all the way down to pens an

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page