top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePayton

A recap of the last two months

I promise I did not forget about this blog. This is my space to share about my day to day life, and quite frankly, I had so much going on that I didn't have time to share. But now I do.


I totally did NOT intend on taking a two-month break. I had, and still have, big dreams for this space and what I want it to be. But sometimes, life happens, and we have to put one dream on hold so we can fearlessly pursue another. And that is exactly what I needed to do.


So since it's been so long since I posted, I thought I would give an update on the craziness of my life.


In early August, I started the second stretch of the marathon that is called nursing school. Nursing school has never been easy, it's not supposed to be. It gets harder as it progresses, and that's okay. Saving and changing lives is not an easy thing to do or to learn about. But nursing school online, during a pandemic, is a whole other bull to ride. And this is absolutely my first rodeo. I'm still on the bull, but it's trying its best to buck me off. I'm holding on for dear life, because the eight-second timer is about to sound and I will (finally) be Payton, RN.


The week after I started back to school, my uncle was diagnosed with cancer. A mere two and a half weeks later, on September 5th, my uncle was called home to be with the Lord. Nonetheless, there have been some crazy ups and downs because of that, and lots of fluctuating emotions directly attached to it.


I got accepted into the University of Michigan's satellite campus for my bachelor's degree online, which is a HUGE step towards my end goal and life dream, going to U of M for midwife and nurse practitioner school.


That's really about all that has happened. It seemed like a lot more until I started typing it. Long story short, school is very demanding and stressful, my uncle died, and I got into Michigan. The end :)


No really, life has been absolutely insane. But here I am, still taking steps towards the seemingly small things I've always wanted. I am going to work so incredibly hard to get back on the blogging wagon, but I am also going to work so incredibly harder to give myself grace when I don't do everything I feel like I should be doing.


Until next time!


XOXO,

Payton

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Nursing school must-haves: books

It's time for the first post of my nursing school must-have series! In this post, I will go through the supplemental books I have that I use to study. I will not include the textbooks that were requir

Why now is the best time to join my team

Fall is the absolute best time to say yes to wellness, and I will give you 5 reasons why. 5: your immune system Everybody knows fall is when we all start falling below the wellness line. If you join m

Nursing school must-haves: introduction

Time for a series! Every week, I will be posting about my must-have products for nursing school. Ranging from big things like books, supplemental resources, clinical items, all the way down to pens an

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page