top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePayton

Come to Me

Remember that prayer I posted like two weeks ago? If you haven't read that one yet, here it is https://bit.ly/33wHLLd.


Okay, now hopefully you're up to date on what I'm talking about. I wanted to post some encouragement for you to start out your first week of this new month on a strong foot. I hope this quick devotion does exactly that for you.


Matthew 11: 28-30 says "Come to me, all of you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take up my yoke and learn from me, because I am lowly and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light." (CSB)


My favorite part of this scripture is "I will give you rest." We often get caught up in the hustle of life, and we overlook the importance of rest. We think, oh if I rest I won't get anything done and it'll be a day wasted. That's a mindset that I'm trying real hard to change. I like to "rest" a lot... and by that I mean take naps. But I don't think that's what Jesus is calling us to do in this passage.


I think Jesus is calling us to rest in Him. To take time and come to Him to find our peace and to restore our energy, or "refill our cup," as I like to say.


So I challenge you, and myself, to take time to rest and reset this week. Whether you devote a whole day to it, or a little bit of time each day, truly resting can make such a difference in how we feel and what we get done.


XO,

Payton

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Nursing school must-haves: books

It's time for the first post of my nursing school must-have series! In this post, I will go through the supplemental books I have that I use to study. I will not include the textbooks that were requir

Why now is the best time to join my team

Fall is the absolute best time to say yes to wellness, and I will give you 5 reasons why. 5: your immune system Everybody knows fall is when we all start falling below the wellness line. If you join m

Nursing school must-haves: introduction

Time for a series! Every week, I will be posting about my must-have products for nursing school. Ranging from big things like books, supplemental resources, clinical items, all the way down to pens an

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page