top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePayton

Episodes of The Office for when I need a break

My last two posts have been a little heavier, so I thought I would lighten it up a little bit and talk about one of my favorite things, The Office. Jim and Pam have been really helpful in keeping me sane through all the chaos of the past couple of months. Here are the top 5 episodes that I turn to when I need a laugh or a study break.


5: S2E4, The Fire: This episode is so underrated in my opinion. The stress relief episode typically takes the flame over this one, and I understand why, but this episode absolutely cracks me up. Since it's early in the series, new viewers are still trying to get a better feel of the cast and the atmosphere of Dunder Mifflin Scranton. I think this one is a great ice breaker and probably the first episode where I didn't think "what the heck is wrong with these people?" the entire time instead of laughing.


4: S2E12, The Injury: Oh, Michael... that's all I have to say about this one. Fun fact: we have a Foreman grill in the breakroom at my job, and every time I see it, I think of this episode. I, like almost everyone else, love the smell of bacon in the morning. I used to say I would burn a candle that smells like bacon, but I'll tackle the candle beast in another post about why I don't use them anymore. Candle or not, I just really like the smell of bacon. But I just really wanna ask Michael why the heck he thought a Foreman grill at the foot of his bed would be a good solution.


3: S4E13, Dinner Party: Another one that comes with no surprise. This one is probably one of the absolutely cringiest episodes of any TV show to ever grace the screen. I feel so awkward just watching it that I can't even help but laugh the entire time. I can't even imagine how awkward it would've been for everyone at the party except for Jan, since she made the entire thing about herself anyways. This one absolutely cracks me up and makes me love Michael even more than I already did.


2: S5E15, Stress Relief pt 2: This one probably comes with no surprise, literally everyone who has the slightest sense of humor loves the stress relief episodes. Stress relief part 1 is great, but part 2 is even better. This one is the one I go to when I need to almost die laughing every 30 seconds, but I can't watch it with other people because they get mad when I quote the roast speech. Not my fault I have nothing better to do in my free time. Boom. Roasted.


1: S8E4, Garden Party: This one has to be my all-time favorite. I can't go 30 seconds without laughing my butt off. James Trickington has to be the prankster of the century. This one actually makes me feel really bad for Andy. It makes me love him even more (more coming about why he's one of my favorite characters). Robert California freaks me out, but that's par for the course. This is just such a good episode all around. It really pulls together why people love The Office so much: light-hearted humor, a cast that really does love each other, and a great conversation piece when you're talking to people you don't know.


And there we have it, my top five episodes of The Office. When it gets closer to Christmas (tis the season), I'll conquer the impossible and rank all the Christmas episodes for you.


XOXO,

Payton

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Nursing school must-haves: books

It's time for the first post of my nursing school must-have series! In this post, I will go through the supplemental books I have that I use to study. I will not include the textbooks that were requir

Why now is the best time to join my team

Fall is the absolute best time to say yes to wellness, and I will give you 5 reasons why. 5: your immune system Everybody knows fall is when we all start falling below the wellness line. If you join m

Nursing school must-haves: introduction

Time for a series! Every week, I will be posting about my must-have products for nursing school. Ranging from big things like books, supplemental resources, clinical items, all the way down to pens an

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page