top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePayton

My story

Ever since I was born, I have gone to church and believed in Jesus as my savior. I remember accepting salvation at a young age of only five, but I haven't turned back. There has been ups and downs in my walk with Christ, but I know that His grace covers all the downs and makes all the ups even better.


I remember when I was younger, like late elementary school age, I would get SO scared at random times because I was afraid something bad would happen and I wouldn't be able to do anything about it. Thinking back, those experiences were the start of my journey with anxiety.


Fast forward to now, age 21, I still fight those anxious feelings on a daily basis, but I know that my God is greater than my anxiety and I have the tools I need to help combat it with bold faith and come out on the other side stronger than ever.


"For I know the plans that I have for you, declares the Lord. Plans to prosper you, not to harm you. Plans to give you hope, and a future." Jeremiah 29:11


I have clung to that verse for so many years and I know for a fact that it is what has kept me sane all these years. Now, when I feel myself starting to go down a spiral towards anxious thoughts, I lean into God and really speak this verse over myself, among many, many others that I will share with you later. Can't give up all my secrets this soon ;)


Maybe this sounds like something you've dealt with. I know, it sucks. It really, really sucks. But let me give you some encouragement. God will absolutely never leave you and He will fight your battles if you will let Him. I struggle with stepping back and letting Him be in control, but I never regret it when I do and I know you won't either.


That's all for now, but don't worry, I will be sharing a lot more about this and about the tools I have used over the years.


XO,

Payton

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Nursing school must-haves: books

It's time for the first post of my nursing school must-have series! In this post, I will go through the supplemental books I have that I use to study. I will not include the textbooks that were requir

Why now is the best time to join my team

Fall is the absolute best time to say yes to wellness, and I will give you 5 reasons why. 5: your immune system Everybody knows fall is when we all start falling below the wellness line. If you join m

Nursing school must-haves: introduction

Time for a series! Every week, I will be posting about my must-have products for nursing school. Ranging from big things like books, supplemental resources, clinical items, all the way down to pens an

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page