top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePayton

Welcome to the oily side

This blog was originally going to be all about essential oils and my business with Young Living, but I knew I wanted it to be more than that. But don't be fooled, I'll be talking a lot about that too!


I started my journey with Young Living in March of 2019 when I bought a premium starter kit from a friend I went to high school with. I had been saving up for months and I finally decided to make the investment in myself and buy the dang thing.


I counted down the days until those precious bottles of plant juice, sachets of the best fruit drink in the WORLD, that beautiful diffuser, and the immune-supporting powerhouse in a spray bottle to clean the ick off of things. Of course, the package showed up on my front porch as I was about to leave for class and then a conference that would last the weekend.


I immediately brought it in and opened it, posting some things on my insta story, but trying to hurry so I wouldn't be late to class. The first thing I did was stick a roller fitment on my bottle of stress away and throw it in my purse. I had a Student Government conference that weekend, and boy was I glad I brought my liquid sanity with me.


A couple months later, maybe three or so, I couldn't help but to share the goodness of these products. I started my instagram page and casually shared, not really expecting anything to come of it. Fast forward to now, and it seems like all I talk about is those dang oils!


I don't mean that in a negative way at ALL. I just really love them and believe in them that much!! I use them literally allll the time and hop on the opportunity to share them with others as much as I can because I want everybody to experience how great these products really are.


That's all for now, my tranquil and dream catcher rollers are calling my name and it's wayyy past my bedtime while I sit here writing this. I hope you look forward to hearing more about my journey and experiences with these awesome, plant-based, ethically sourced products!


XO,

Payton

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Nursing school must-haves: books

It's time for the first post of my nursing school must-have series! In this post, I will go through the supplemental books I have that I use to study. I will not include the textbooks that were requir

Why now is the best time to join my team

Fall is the absolute best time to say yes to wellness, and I will give you 5 reasons why. 5: your immune system Everybody knows fall is when we all start falling below the wellness line. If you join m

Nursing school must-haves: introduction

Time for a series! Every week, I will be posting about my must-have products for nursing school. Ranging from big things like books, supplemental resources, clinical items, all the way down to pens an

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page