top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePayton

Why sunshine?

If you don't know me personally, you might be asking why I chose the name sunshine. That's actually a very quick and sweet story.


I am the first grandchild on both sides of my family, and the only girl for the longest time. My mom's dad, who I call Papaw, has always called me his sunshine. Ever since I was little, he has called me that because he says I light up his world just like the sun. He used to sing You Are My Sunshine to me and with me when I was little.


He gave me my first guitar and tears filled his eyes when I turned around on his 70th birthday and played You Are My Sunshine on that guitar and sang it to him at his birthday party.


When I first thought about starting this blog, I had no earthly clue what to call it. I thought about calling it The Oily Way, but I knew I wanted it to be more personal and about more things than just oils. One day, The Sunshine Collective popped up in my bind when I was working on re-branding my business page on instagram, sunshine.oilco.


I knew that was a name I could stand behind and that I was proud of and felt represented me as a person and as a friend. I hope you love it as much as I do!


XO,

Payton

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Nursing school must-haves: books

It's time for the first post of my nursing school must-have series! In this post, I will go through the supplemental books I have that I use to study. I will not include the textbooks that were requir

Why now is the best time to join my team

Fall is the absolute best time to say yes to wellness, and I will give you 5 reasons why. 5: your immune system Everybody knows fall is when we all start falling below the wellness line. If you join m

Nursing school must-haves: introduction

Time for a series! Every week, I will be posting about my must-have products for nursing school. Ranging from big things like books, supplemental resources, clinical items, all the way down to pens an

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page